Fall Feels

Hello my fab friends!  I hope you are all doing amazingly well, where you are.  I’ve been absent around here, but NOT everywhere.  A lot of my attention has been spent over on my Youtube channel.  It’s been so much fun creating content over there, but I will always have a love for writing.  That’s why I had to pop on over and write a bit!Fall.png

Speaking of love, fall is in full effect, especially where I live in eastern North Carolina.   Although today, I will say that the temperature would prove me wrong.  It’s really warm out right now.  I can’t say that I am looking forward to winter though.  I have to give up my jeans, crop tops, and flip flops – all a personal choice.  Ha-ha!

What is it about fall that makes one feel so…home-y?  Is that even a word?!  I don’t know, but what I do know is that I love the smells happening right now.   The leaves are falling off the trees, even if slowly being shed.  We are still able to enjoy the smell of fresh cut grass, through open windows, which is how I spent my morning.  It was wonderful.

When we finally left the house, we went to “War-mat” as our three-year-old likes to say it.  My husband insisted on buying two of those really big candles at Walmart.  Not the Yankee Candles, but the ones with the stickers that state they are made in the U.S.  I’ll admit, the last time I bought and burned one I really liked it!  They burn so well!  All that’s left is the glass itself.  And they smell as good as any Yankee Candle out there, in my opinion.  I’ll take it, for more than half the price.

Another thing we have been doing a lot lately is hanging with the kids in the backyard.  Bonfires, cookouts, and s’mores.  I can’t believe we have used this pit more in one week than we have in all the years it’s been in our possession.  I learned how to start a fire using flint and steel .  That was an interesting and necessary lesson.  So super proud that my bonfire came together so quickly, compared to my first attempt.

Now, we are actually running out of ideas to entertain these kids.  I guess we need a bucket list of ideas for this week too, since they will be out of school again.

There is a lot going on in our city, because of Hurricane Matthew.  And we have been pretty secluded, until today.  Some of the roads have opened up, but the major ones are still closed and for good reason!  SO much damage has been done, and we have yet to see how bad the roads are.  But anyway, We haven’t really been able to entertain the way I’d want to entertain: family get-togethers, pumpkin patches, sending the kids off to school.  You know, the important things. Ha-ha!!  You can watch my videos on Hurricane Matthew coming up this week, so stay tuned.

I left this mini vlog for you to watch, to give you a sneak-peek into our family life.  If you like these super short mini vids (aka MOMENTS) be sure to let me know!  And, subscribe to find out when I post new videos.

Leave a Reply

