From Here On Out

Hey my fabulous followers and friends!  I won’t say what I want to say, because it HAS been a while.  We will just get over the fact that I miss blogging and connecting with my blogging friends.  So I am back.  I can’t say how long it will take for me to finally come up with an editorial calendar to be more routine and official, but it’s always been a work in progress.

I’ve been busy.  But I’m ready to start back up again with doing things that fulfill me, and breathe passion into what I do.  This is how I like it.  Busy.  Fun.  Entertaining.  Things are about to get real different around here.  Real.  And different.

Simply D Constructed http://simplydconstructed.blogspot.com/2016/06/from-here-on-out.html


First of all, I’m going to become transparent. I haven’t always been as transparent on here, because there are some ugly sides that I didn’t want you all to see.  I touched lightly on my failures and my feels, but now I want to be as transparent as possible.  I’m traveling on this journey called “my life,” and what better way to capture my adventures than by putting them in writing…right here?


Ahhhh, you feel me!  Yay!  

I hope you’re kinda sorta excited about this as much as I am.  It’s going to be quite a shift.  I’ve been blogging on and off for 5 years now and I’ve changed so much since then.  I’ve grown, and overcome fears, found my bravery button and I try to mash on it every day.

It takes a lot to put yourself out there when you’ve “grown up” teaching yourself to hide it all.  “Hide all the good stuff!”  Not anymore.  We are going to go on this adventure together.  We are going here there and everywhere.  There’s going to be some funny stories, lots of photos, lots of fitness (we have always been at that level) and less DIY stuff.  Unfortunately, I have to downsize on things I just don’t have the time for.  And I mean physically, as well.  I’ve started my closet transformation just the other day and already took one heart-breaking load of craft stuff to a local second-hand shop that raises money for the SPCA.

With all that said, I’m going to leave you with a Youtube video that will be my first of many vlogging videos for my journey.  I hope you all enjoy!  And if you do, be sure to leave me a comment or like it and follow me on all the social medias to stay on the up and up about me and my whereabouts.  I look forward to connecting and re-connecting with you all!  🙂

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

