Push-Up Strong With Go Sport-It

*This is a sponsored advertisement post.  I received a product in exchange for an honest review.  Additionally, I am not in any way affiliated with the product I am about to review.  All opinions are my own based on my personal experience.

A home gym is really unique in that you can customize it any way you want.  Some people do it all at once, which is really awesome if you have the funds.  Some do it little by little, which is our case. And I have to choose wisely when adding new equipment.  In the past, I have added some pretty pointless pieces, which add to the clutter we already have here.


For the sake of my husband’s sanity, much thought is given to what I decide to purchase.  I know I need different ways to stir up my workout routine.  I can’t afford to clutter up the house at the same time.  So anything with multiple uses is automatically something I’m going to be eyeballing.  I’m all about getting the best well-rounded workouts possible from the comfort of my home.  

Here is what I accepted in exchange for an honest review of my experience.  I didn’t have push-up bars and I’ve been wanting some so I thought  this would be perfect.  I received my push-up bars from Amazon in a timely manner, as always.  I opened it up right away and was super happy about one thing: I didn’t need to break out ANY tools.  This raised the likable factor.  It took all of 2 minutes tops, before I had it put together and ready for push-ups. 

In. Love.

Before I got these, I had been using a pull-up/chin-up bar that I would put down on the floor and use it for push-ups.  It was limited in use, because I couldn’t really customize my push-ups.  When I saw these push-up bars from Go Sport It, I jumped on the offer to review them, because I knew it would solve this problem for me. 

After using them for a week, I’m pretty stoked about grabbing them when I did.  Unlike the other bar I was using, I can change the width of my arms to do tricep push-ups or wide push-ups.  I can go lower without the risk of hitting my chest on a bar.  And I can use it for more than just push-ups.  I now use these to do planks, crunches with my exercise ball, and tricep dips.  I was given a bonus workout program that I have yet to check out too, so that is in the works.

At the end of this trial period, I’m happy to say that the push-up bars were worth adding to my home gym.  I’ll admit, I’m still pretty excited that I have these.  Push-ups are not my strong point and it’s something I need to keep working at constantly.  Because when you need to get stronger or more efficient at something, you find the right tools and get to work.

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

