Santa’s Sack Gift Exchange – The Opening!

Hey hey, it’s me guys! Four days until Christmas and I am scrambling a bit.  Anyone else finishing up some last-minute shopping?  So not the usual for me, but it happens.  Big D has been spending more time at home, so it’s just been kinda crazy.  Crazy but good.  Good but I don’t know how to manage my time when I get fortunate enough to have him here.  Seriously, this is normally a one-clown rodeo around here and I have somewhat of a routine down.  When I get to have him around, my to-do list goes out the window along with routine.  Imagine that.
I recently had a holiday event to shoot over the weekend. In my downtime, I got this one snapped of me, before the rush.
I don’t know if you remember the gift exchange I had mentioned, but it has come to a close.  Not sure if everyone has received they’re gifts yet, but I got mine and I’m too excited!

I did say that I would blog about what I got and I probably will as a recap. What I really want to do is open my box live! On Periscope!

How much fun would that be? Do you know what Periscope is? It’s a new social media platform that has completely blown up in just 7 months or so since it was launched. That is incredible, right? I started an account but I haven’t been real consistent with doing it – something I’m striving to get better with. I think it would be totally awesome if you followed me.  It’s linked to Twitter, so you’ll need a Twitter account. My handle is @dconstructs if you aren’t following me yet. I haven’t exactly decided on a time yet, but that’s the cool thing about Periscope – you will receive a notification whenever I go live!  Can’t wait!


 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

