It’s Insanity! And other Fitness Notes

Happy Monday everyone!  I am in an unusually good mood this morning.  I started a new workout regimen, I’m on my way to a much healthier diet, and I got invited to a zumba class.

Ever since my Beach Body box came in on Friday, I have been staring at it.  Waiting for the perfect moment to start.  Normally I would just dive right into something, but I had company this weekend. (Hi Bespren!)  

Insanity Max Thirty
Insanity Max Thirty and Shakeology

Today, on this glorious Monday, I started the Insanity Max:30 workout.  It is a butt kicker.  And I’m totally ready to complete it!  (Do you want in on this?  Send me an email!)

The whole diet thing is pretty amazing too.  When I mention diet, I don’t mean the verb.  I mean what I normally eat on a daily basis.  In other words, the noun.  I decided to run a Clean-Eating Challenge Group on Facebook for whoever wants to participate.  It begins next Monday, January 26.   (Are you game?  Visit me here!)  The idea is to start a habit and form a lifestyle.

In my life right now, I cherish the heck out of the small things.  I got an unexpected call from one of my mom’s friends who actually lives close to me.  She invited me to lunch and noticed on Facebook that I’ve been pretty “all about fitness” lately.  She asked if I wanted to try a zumba class, which I have never done.  So needless to say, I’m pretty pumped that A) I’m getting out of my comfort zone and trying something new, and B) I won’t be alone.  Awe heck why not a bonus: C) I won’t have the kids for an hour. 

Good vibes all around.  If this is how my week is going to be shaping up, I’m looking forward to it! 

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

2 thoughts on “It’s Insanity! And other Fitness Notes

Leave a Reply

