The Sugar Bowl of 2015

Happy New Year everyone!  I’ve got quite a big day today so this is going to be short.

First post of the year and I’m keeping it short?

Sadly yes.  Because…Game Day!

I’ll be watching the Sugar Bowl today because our team, Alabama, is playing Ohio State.  I am from Ohio, but I never liked the Buckeyes.  Even at such a young age, I think I learned to loathe the fans.  Okay, maybe loathe is the wrong word to describe my dislike for them.  I became a Michigan fan because everyone around me was a Buckeyes fan.

Ridiculous I know.  We saw many broken hearts as Michigan fans, didn’t we?

Well through marriage, and default, I happily became a ‘Bama fan.  Got myself a jersey, decorative license plate, and even had my plates personalized to read “Roll Tide.”  (They have since been changed) and I watch every game that I can.  Hopefully one day, we will go to a home game and watch them play.

Sugar Bowl - Alabama vs Ohio State

As for today, it should be an interesting day.  I posted this graphic that I just designed, on my personal Facebook page.  Lots of my friends back in Ohio will be wearing scarlet and gray, while I wear my crimson and white.

Here’s to a good game!

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

