My Very First Meet-Up

Meeting someone in person…it can be nerve-racking.  A couple weekends ago, this was me at a Starbucks waiting to meet my Instagram friend for the very first time.  

We had been friends for a while, via social media, and I found out she lived nearby.  Eventually, we agreed to meet up for coffee and conversation.

 photo MeetingOnlineFriends_zps7994f1db.jpg 

I honestly didn’t know what to expect.  This isn’t a typical thing for me to do, but I guess this is what happens after you create a network of friends on-line.  Eventually, they become close to you in a way where you want to reach out.

When my Instagram friend arrived, we really hit it off.  We were chatting it up long after my coffee and vanilla bean scones had disappeared.  We actually lost track of how long we had been occupying space at Starbucks!  It’s no wonder though, since we were already acquainted with each others lives.


I ended up doing her daughter’s engagement photo shoot the following week.  It was awesome and I am so glad that I met my friend Jen.

Have you ever ventured out to meet a blogging buddy or someone you met on-line?  How did it go?  Would you do it again?

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

8 thoughts on “My Very First Meet-Up

  1. How fun!! I have a tight group of blogging friends, we all talk every day and support each other's blogs and none of us have met in real life! I would love to meet all of them but we're spread all over the US and Canada. Becoming friends with other bloggers is a huge bonus that I didn't even consider when I started blogging 🙂

    Like

  2. I am totally envious of you. I don't have that tight-knit tribe yet. One day maybe! Oh and how much fun it would be to go and meet up with them! I didn't think about all of the people I would meet when I first began blogging either. In fact I don't think I met one person for the two years I was blogging! (Partly because I was not getting content out there) But it is a great way to meet like-minded people for sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

