A Wall With a Story – DIY Ideas For Your Walls

Ahh, the holidays.  They are quickly approaching, with Thanksgiving just 2 weeks away.  There will be food, fun and family, and of course those guests who hardly make it for a visit any other time of the year.  You want to prepare your house, maybe get the guest bedroom cleaned up a bit, throw some art up on your bare walls…

I’m not going to lie, this totally sounds like me with my holiday stressors.

Do you ever have a hard time coming up with ideas to decorate your house?  I know I do, especially when we are having company around the holidays. 

The walls are the first thing I tackle, but that usually goes hand-in-hand with moving.  Before I even start to think about tablescapes (still perfecting this art) and my front door (wreaths), I must put up my pictures.  I cannot stand to have a plain wall where it can be helped.  That is like a blank canvas: it needs a story to tell. 

There are many unique ways to decorate your walls.  Some people show off family photos with a gallery wall.  Others have really cool art work, or they choose a theme to go with.  Pinterest has become a wealth of inspiration for me.  I love to have a mix of pictures and phrases painted on wood, and some quick DIY decor to tie it all together.
 

My DIY picture ledge

Today, I have a great list of ways to decorate your walls with DIY artwork.  There is literally something to compliment everyone’s taste.   

How about you?  What kind of stories do your walls tell?

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

