Cold But Free in Carolina

Baby, it’s November and it’s…cold outside?  Yes I know, it’s snowing in some parts of the country right now.  But North Carolina?

I’m not a typical North Carolinian but I think I’ve adapted to the weather here, in which I fully expect it to be sufficiently warm enough to survive in a light jacket or sweater and jeans.  Though I don’t mind getting weather reminiscent of places that typically have all 4 seasons. 🙂

Anyway, I had more important news to share besides the fact that I was forced to turn on my heater today.  I am officially done with school for the rest of this calendar year.  Doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it totally is!  This week was finals week, and now I have two whole months of free school-free time.  Of course I will still be busy; only one aspect of my life has been freed up.

So, I wanted to tell you all that I am very excited to get back to blogging consistently again.  We will see how it goes.  I’ve missed being on here routinely, since before school starts.  I miss connecting with everyone most of all.  

What have you been up to?  Are you experiencing any cold weather in your neck of the woods?  I’d love to hear! 

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

2 thoughts on “Cold But Free in Carolina

  1. Thanks girl!!! I thought I'd have all this free time to relax, hang out, etc. But no, I decided to start a photography business and another blog. Aaaahhh!!! I'm enjoying it regardless. Today begins the start of Spring semester registration. Yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

