Shave Time Shave Money

Disclaimer

*No products or monetary compensation were received for the making of this post.  Additionally, I am not in any way affiliated with the product I am about to review.  All opinions are my own based on my personal experience.

 

I will admit, wearing this Superwoman cape can get a little time-consuming, especially if I have to take care of everything from being a full-time student to meal prepping, flexing at the gym and being a mom.  And there are other things that I actually LIKE to do.

Fantasize about what I want to be when I grow up.  Hee hee… (that never gets old)

Wanna know how I do it?  I count every minute and make every minute count.  I have to SHAVE the TIME I spend on those mundane tasks so that I can have fun.

How exactly do I SHAVE TIME so that I can fantasize my day away?

Make homemade pizza dough and sauce ahead of time for Friday movie and pizza nights


Take night classes


Cut the cord on cable


Go to the gym in the morning ASAP.


Cook double the recipe for leftovers later.


I’ve even been known to blog while I’m doubling that recipe. 🙂 

Psst!  I’m doing it right now!
   

The most beneficial way for me to SHAVE TIME and money for my family is to shop on-line. (I shop in my bathrobe!)   I really don’t like taking all of the kids to the store to hunt down all of the good deals.  I don’t have much time to properly plan out trips around sales these days, either.  

That’s why the Dollar Shave Club will be another great way for us to SHAVE TIME and SHAVE MONEY on-line.  You pay one seriously low monthly fee (we’re talking $1, $6, or $9!) and you get razor blades delivered to your door every month!  If you don’t like it then you don’t pay, and you get a refund with no questions asked.

Sounds like a great deal to me!  Big D and I already looked into this club and we are ready to join.

How do you SHAVE TIME and MONEY?

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

3 thoughts on “Shave Time Shave Money

  1. Oh darn, that stinks that they don't have it up there. I think we are going to do it tonight. Husband is getting home early. Hallelujah!!! Haha!

    I like to double them and freeze the other half. Comes in handy. Before Baby L, I used to be able to do lots of cooking and freezing, but he took up lots of my time, such as babies tend to do. Now he's getting to be an independent lil guy, so maybe I'll be able to make more than one meal at a time.

    Thanks for stopping by! It's always wonderful to connect with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

