Weekly Recap: We Are Moving To Saturdays!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there!  How did I spend my day?
Started my day off with a little steam-mopping in the kitchen.  Then I painted a sign.  Went out for diapers and Greek yogurt.  Enjoyed chicken fajitas from the crock pot, with beer!  And I literally just now finished a movie.  Whoa! 
Aside from the movie, it was a pretty normal day around here.  It’s kind of hard to plan something nice when your partner-in-parenting is bedridden on doctor’s orders. 
Blog news:  I’ve been doing some thinking, and I came up with this idea:
Let’s move my Weekly Recap to Saturdays.
Good idea, no?  
Sunday is technically a beginning to a new week, even though it seems like the end of my week.  It’s only fitting that I move it.
This will be the last time I do a recap on Sunday.  In the future, look for these posts on Saturdays!
Okay, let’s get to it.  
This week was interesting.  I felt pretty productive, though you guys are only seeing half of it (for now).

1.  How to Survive Road Trips With Kids
If you need some tips on how to survive a road trip with your kids this summer, there may be something useful on my list.  I linked up my list on Endlessly Beloved’s “10 Favorite Things” link-up.

2.  DIY Fabric-Covered Rubber Mat
Rugs are so overrated.  Go for a rubber mat covered in a decorative fabric!  I love mine.  Just sweep it or wipe it off and it’s good to go.

3.  Sailor-Themed Invitations
My big boy is turning 1!  His big day is just around the corner.  Gaahhh!  I can’t believe it.  For his birthday I created my own sailor-themed  party invitations…from wall paper! 

4.  5 Things Friday
There’s a first time for everything, so I thought it would be fun to write a “5 Things Friday” post.

I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.  Let’s take those good vibes and spread them out over this new week upon us!

 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

Leave a Reply

