List It Friday #5: Tagged – 21 Questions & My Picks

Thank goodness for…

Tags!!!   

And Friday, of course.  You guys know what this means.  It’s time for another list for my Friday series!

ListItFriday Button
Why do I have this series?  
Because it’s fun.  Because I like lists.  Because this post can be about anything I can think up.  You too!
Do you think you might want to join in on the fun?  I’m trying to get a consensus from my readers, to see if I should turn this into a fun link-up for you to showcase your posts.  
Who wants to join?  Give me some feedback!  Let’s do this.
  While you’re deciding… we will get on with it.


 
 I love being tagged and answering random questions.  Last week, I was tagged by Becka from Probably Crafting.  It’s perfect for my List It series.  (See?  You can post about anything.)

 
1. Are you named after someone?

No, actually my name was made up by my mom.  Though I did a search years ago, and found a few more people with my name.

2. When was the last time you cried?
Hmm, good question.  I honestly do not know.  I think I am an emotional person, but I keep my emotions on lock the majority of the time.  As far as crying goes, I hardly cry in front of people. 

3. Do you have kiddos?

Yes I do!  Four, actually.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend to yourself?

Absolutely.  I am an awesome friend, and I cherish all of my friendships.  I open up a lot once you get to know me.  I care a lot about other people.  You can trust me with your dirtiest secrets.  I would consider myself a fun person to be around.  I’m dependable.  Honest.  Level-headed.  I won’t judge you, unless you are doing something pretty stupid.  Pretty much everything you would look for in a person you’d want to accompany on a trip to Las Vegas. 

5. Do you have a guilty pleasure?

Cookies.  And chocolate.  I seriously need to get this stuff out of my house, and by get it out I don’t mean finish it off and toss the bag in the trash.  If you were my neighbor, I’d have a baking spree and send it all to you.

6. Do you like your handwriting?

Well, when I am in a hurry, no.  I used to try and switch up my handwriting in high school.  I was such a nerd.  I tried all caps, cursive, writing tiny letters, writing huge letters, all slanted…I have tried it all.  No, wait…there is one I didn’t try, and that’s putting cute hearts or circles instead of dots over my I’s.  That was just too much work.

7. What’s your favorite cereal?

I really love Coconut Chia Granola.  Bought it at ALDIs a month or so ago.  It’s by far my favorite.  I wish I hadn’t plowed through both boxes though. 

8. What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Their smile and their teeth.  
 

9. What is your eye color?

Brown

10. Scary movie or happy endings?

I am going to say happy endings.  I will watch scary movies with Big D, but I get so emotionally wrapped up in the movie that I start empathizing with the victims to the point where I’m still shaken when I go to bed.  Yes, I like to torture myself.  

11. Favorite TV show?

Right now, Nashville.  I only watch three shows, on Hulu+ and Netflix.  Grey’s Anatomy, Heroes, and Nashville.  But if I had to pick one, it would be Nashville.  It’s gotten so juicy these last few episodes!

12. Summer or Winter?

I am a summer baby so naturally I’m picking summer.  I love the sun (though I block it with 50 SPF), picnics and BBQs, swimming (more like wading with children) going to the beach (though I dislike looking like a sugar cookie when it’s time to leave) and just being outside.

13. Hugs or Kisses?

Hmm…I’m going with the non-candy type here.  I think a hug is better than a kiss.  I don’t like many people getting close to my face and we are not in France so there’s no need for kissing people you didn’t birth or marry.

14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

Costa Rica.  And no, I was not on a vacation.  I went there for Spanish immersion training, paid for by the Coast Guard.  It was a really good learning experience, on top of the actual Spanish language training.  I stayed with a family who spoke not one word of English and in the beginning I didn’t speak Spanish at all.  Lots of hand gestures and pointing.  I was lonely at first, but I had to adapt and overcome.  Being in a foreign country can be scary, especially if you don’t speak the language.  I survived though, and came out a 2/2 in Spanish.  

15. Do you have any special talents?

Contrary to what my husband thinks, I have an excellent sense of direction.  I can backtrack like NOBODY’S business.  I’m pretty awesome at reading maps too.  And I will admit that I use landmarks.  A LOT.  Hey, I’m a woman!

16. Where were you born?

Lovely Ohio.  And no, I am not a Buckeyes fan.

17. What are your hobbies?

As you can see from my blog, I love to make crafts and DIY projects.  When I get my butt in gear, I enjoy working out.  Seeing results perpetuates my motivation.  I also like to travel and take pictures.  Of anything.  Seriously, I would probably embarrass you.

18. Do you have any pets?

We have a rescue Boxer named JJ.
19. Favorite movie?
I really like Brides Maids.  And Pitch Perfect.  It’s really hard to pick just one though. 

20. What color is your car?

It’s a nice white truck.  So that I can fit all of my thrifty finds in the bed.  Big D loves that.  Not.  He just took out 10 big empty burlap coffee sacks, looking very confused look.

21. What do you want to be when you grow up?

Oh well, since I have been thinking about this recently, I will give you my serious answer.  I am going to school for Business Management, but ultimately I’d like to be the owner of my own crafty shop.  I want to make things and sell them.  Like signs, things I sew, maybe furniture I redo…whatever my little heart desires.  I want to be my own boss.  I think I’d be good at it.  And I’d have fun doing what I love.  Winning!

Now for the next victims…
Go and check out these awesome gals, cause they are IT.

Kristy from Twist & Sprinkle
Twist & Sprinkle
Brianna from Endlessly Beloved
Endlessly Beloved


Lindsay from Broke and Bougie


Leslie from The Crafty Side Of Sarcasm
Photobucket

Whitney from Ramblings of a SAHM

http://www.ramblesahm.com/


Christina from Laughing & Losing It

Just copy the questions, answer them in a post, and tag your favorite peeps.  Have fun!
 photo simplysig_zps2deaa2f8.png

6 thoughts on “List It Friday #5: Tagged – 21 Questions & My Picks

  1. Thanks! These things are fun, aren't they? And I don't know about you, but I've always hated when people touch my face or get close to my face. Especially the touching. Aaack!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Like

  2. Oh I love this! I've been wanting to watch Nashville, but I'm afraid once I start watching it I'll be addicted! Haha! Thank you so much for the TAG, I will have to do this! 🙂

    P.S – I love your new look on the blog!

    Like

  3. You will be addicted! I love the characters, how they make it big in the country music industry. It's one of those shows where you can blog while you watch. Not much brain power is needed. 😛

    Thanks!!!! I love it too. I've got a few other things left to do, like my social media designs. But I'm getting great feedback on it!

    Like

Leave a comment