Weekly Recap & A Sweet Makeover

Hello Tuesday!  I hope everyone had a fabulous Easter weekend.  I hope it was filled with fun, and lots of good eats.  Awesome picture opportunities, and laughter.  If it was, then you lived for both you and yours and mine and mine. 

Since Thursday, this family has been fighting off the “Plague of 2014” in our house.  Blech!  Three of the six in this family were down hard for a couple of days.  Whatever we caught was nasty, and came with no warning.  

I don’t tend to get sick like that, unless you count morning sickness three pregnancies ago.  This was absolutely awful.  My husband thought I was on my death bed.  Oh he had his hands full!  Poor guy.  I’m glad he was around for it though.  I honestly don’t know how I would have been able to take care of anyone else, let alone drag myself out of bed.

Thanks honey!

That’s how we spent our weekend, Easter included.


It’s also the reason my “Weekly Recap” is later than usual.  Without further ado…

Pin It To Win It!
I posted about this Cozi app last week, and about how helpful it is for family life.  Also in this post, there’s a link to Cozi’s pin board on Pinterest.  Just for pinning your fave pins, you earn a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card!  There are 18 days left, so head on over to the post here!

Cozi App

Photo Ladies Challenge – ISO 
We learned about ISO this time around.  I took some fun pictures, even as far as creating an eclectic tablescape (still trying to fit that word into my vocabulary) for this challenge.  Be sure to check it out, here

Backdrop Frame Tutorial
Once upon a time, I excitedly pinned a pin (that would be useful) and said “I’m going to make it, one day.”  

Well guess what folks: I made that!  I want to thank Mama Kat for the inspiration to turn it into a video tutorial.  (Thanks!)  Go ahead and click here to read the entire post, or just watch my video below.

You can visit Mama Kat here and try some of her prompts.  Check out the featured vlogger and visit some other vloggers who link up more often.  It brings blogging to a whole new level if you ask me.

Exciting Blog News!
I am getting a makeover!  Not me per se, but this blog.  I am so super excited! 

Brianna from Endlessly Beloved is giving me a fresh clean look and I cannot wait for the change.  

It’s been so easy working with her and she has been very patient and understanding with me.   

 Be sure to check out all of the sweet stuff I did last week, and I will be blog-hopping around to see what you’ve been up to.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

