Hump Day #11: I Need More Time

Hello Hump Day.

Thank goodness you’re nearly over.

I have a quick confession for you.  I really need more time in my day.  Or maybe a personal assistant.  Or maybe, just maybe, I need to learn how to better manage my time.

I’ll go with the latter.

There are toys all over the living room floor.  Baskets of unfolded laundry.  I’m pretty sure I saw a half-slobbered half-eaten baby cookie on my new rug.  There are a dozen blankets forming a mountain on top of the ottoman, and at the current moment I do not care.

Right now, I am just writing to write because it feels good to not think at all to compose this post.

I guess I can’t complain too much.  The dishwasher is running.  Those clothes are clean.  L got half-way there with eating that cookie on his own.  And the toys are his, meaning they are easier to clean up than the girls things.  Which, by the way, the playroom is navigable.  On a week day.  That is unheard of unless I get in there and work some magic.  (I’m imagining Fantasia, where the wizarding Mickey Mouse gets the broom to sweep on it’s own…)

Lists are for a reason right?  Tomorrow I shall create one.  And on it, at the very top, I will put “Just breath.” 

There is so much on my mind, I get overwhelmed.  I’m trying to juggle different life scenarios in my head.  What if this happened?  What if I decided to do this instead?  Should I really go back to school?  All day long I think about this stuff.  And then nothing comes of it.  The worry doesn’t produce a folded basket of laundry.  The wonder doesn’t pick up things off of the floor.  The what-ifs don’t mail out the bills.

Can I hire a personal assistant so that I can work out my thoughts??

Ha! 

Well folks, there it is.  Thank you, come again. 

Leave a Reply

