Hump Day Confessions #9: I Vlog

Happy Hump Day my peeps!
What I am about to announce is pretty darn exciting…
and terrifying…
and nerve-wrecking…
I submitted my VERY FIRST vlog to Youtube! (This week’s confession)

I know, I am WAY outside of my comfort zone.  I am no longer within the safe confines of it, actually.  I am out there in the world in a way I never thought I would be.  

[Totally freaking out]

I am still learning to create thumbnails for videos using www.picmonkey.com.  I made the pretty one that you saw near the top of this blog.  But for some reason, Youtube selected a different thumbnail for me.  I spent all that time on my pretty thumbnail for no thing. 

Thanks Youtube. 

Anyway, the purpose of this video was for me to finally do one of Mama Kat’s weekly vlogging prompts.  I have been telling myself for two weeks now that I am going to try this.  It’s something new, it is probably going to be fun, maybe a little terrifying, I may cry or throw up…

I chose to post a video on advice for new moms.  I had a little fun with it.  And there was no vomiting on my part.  Yet.

My question to you:  “What do you do during naptime?”

Are you tempted to watch the video?

 
Well go on already!  Tell me what you think.

I linked up here:
Mama Kat’s Losin’ It Vlogging Link-up

  

Wonderful at Home

8 thoughts on “Hump Day Confessions #9: I Vlog

  1. I really enjoyed your vlog! Your's is a lot more complicated than mine. I will have to figure out how to edit and put in titles and music. Maybe you need to do a tutorial on that for your next vlog!

    Like

  2. This whole vlog business is so new to me. My husband thought it would be a good idea to create videos. It's a lot harder than it looks in my opinion. So much work! Nap time is definitely a time to make those calls and write those emails.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

