Hump Day Confession #8: "Still Relaxing Post-Holiday"

Happy Wednesday, and welcome to another one of my Hump Day Confessions.  I hope everyone is staying warm out there.  It’s as if Mother Nature is letting winter slap us all in the face with these chilling temps.  Being from the Midwest myself, I am used to cold weather.  Now that I live in the south (NC) I have been groomed to expect higher temperatures than being in the teens. Brrr!  It’s cold out there!  

Today, I have to confess that I am not sorry for being so absent on the blog.  I had the most wonderful holiday, spending time with family we hadn’t seen in a while.  There was a lot of catching up, laughter, hugging, down time, wine…unlike at home, where life is hectic and busy for Big D and I.  There’s still wine though; that doesn’t change.  Haha!  I make it sound like we are all go-go-go and have no fun, but it’s not the case.  We make time for fun, then adult matters get in the way like work, cleaning, and sleep.  Traveling for the holidays was a vacation for us! 

The relaxation mode that I was in has followed me into the new year.  I am refreshed.  My mind has been cleared of all the stress from pre-holiday prep, and traveling.  I stated in my previous post that I purposely did not make any resolutions this year.  I may have welcomed the new year with a truly clean slate!  There is nothing on it.  Void of a plan, of goals.  Literally, empty.  Does this make any of my Type A peeps freak out a bit?  

I have not fallen to the wayside.  I’m just doing what I don’t typically do, and easing into the new year.  Relaxed, worry-free, discovering inner peace.  Too many years have come and gone and I felt like days breezed by without being lived.  I plan to live in each moment, drink up the good times (and also drink more wine) laugh a lot more, and learn from the not-so-good times.  

I’m an unabashed optimist.  There’s sunshine, and sparkles, and effortless smiles all around.  This year is going to be great.  I’m going to make sure of it.

As I switch back to work mode, you’ll be seeing the regular postings from me.  I think I’m going to include another series too.  I still want to show you guys what I made for my family for my “Homemade Christ 2013” because I think these gifts were awesome for several reasons.  Stay tuned for that! 

And now, how about a chance to increase your presence in the blogosphere?  Come join me and a bunch of other bloggers for an opportunity to grow with us on Google+!  

google+ link party http://www.mommyiscoocoo.com/
Grow With Google+ @ Mommyiscoocoo.com

 Just click on the link below to link up for the blog hop.  I’ll see you all there!

Leave a Reply

