Hello 2014!

Happy New Year!!!  As you can see, I wanted to start off the new year as a procrastinator.  Ha-ha-ha!  I still want to blame it on the holidays.  Do I still have time to do that?  Is the bandwagon still driving around, ’cause I sure would like to jump on.


Oh 2014, you’re like a fresh clean slate for me.  I can’t say that 2013 was a bad year at all.  I finished my EMT-Intermediate training with flying colors, had a baby nearly 2 weeks after, and have been enjoying my time with my family ever since.  There have been ups and downs with job-hunting, but I can’t complain with being a stay-at-home mom.  

So 2014, I’m patiently waiting to see what you have in store for my family and for me.  I’m actually really optimistic, but that is no surprise.  It’s in my nature to see the brighter side of things.  Whatever it is, I am welcoming this year’s events with open arms.  There’s always room for new experiences and new lessons to be learned.  

One thing I did not do this year was make a list of resolutions.  Not a single one.  I thought “Why wait for the beginning of a new year to make a promise to better one’s self?”  To me, I’d rather decide in the moment.  “Today, I will stop eating so much chocolate!”  Like that would ever happen for me, but just as an example I wouldn’t wait til a new year to decide to make a change.  If you’re going to do it, just do it!  Cold turkey is usually uncomfortable.  Change is uncomfortable.  There’s only one question to answer: How bad do you want change?

Have you made any new resolutions this year?  Or are you like me? 
Leave a Reply

