Busy Holiday Traveler

Wow. I can’t believe I left my blog alone for this long. I have seriously neglected my baby. I’ve been very busy traveling with family, visiting family, and everything in between. It’s been a very busy week and a half. I can’t get away to write!


I hope you all had a great Christmas. I, for one am glad that it is over. Dealing with the aftermath is probably the part parents enjoy the least. In our case, we have all these gifts and I’m doubting there’s not enough room to bring them all home with us. I don’t even want to think about mailing boxes home. I’m hoping we can magic them into the bed of our truck somehow. Our packing skills will be put to the test for sure. Or we will resort to renting U-haul trailer.


We will be having our last Christmas celebration today. It’s more of a family reunion since we are all in the same state for the holidays. I’m excited to see everybody. It’s been 3 years!


I’m also really excited to play photographer and get more practice out of my camera. I’ve learned quite a bit about my camera believe it or not. When I get home I’ll have a better opportunity to post these pictures.



I can’t wait to get home and make some crafts. I’ve been sneaking peeks here and there on my iPad to see what all my friends have been up to. I’ve made several mental notes. “I’m going to try that when I get back to my sewing machine!” No matter where I am or what I’m doing, I’m still thinking about crafting. I am a little ridiculous.


I suppose it’s time to get ready for the festivities. I hope you all enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

