The Day We Became "Simply D Constructed"

Hello readers!  I know what you’re thinking.  “Whoa, two posts in one day?”

Ugh, why do I do this to myself?  I’ve been reading a lot about blogs, since I began the task of whipping my blog into shape back in August.  Apparently it’s actually quite common to go through several name changes.  I just wonder if it is common to change it three times in one year…..

Well this happens to be an important post.  My little blog is going through some construction.  I’ve changed my name, yet again.  I swear I change my blog name more than I change diapers.  But THIS time, I bought a domain for it!  I can’t change it for another year.  Which really means nothing, since the domain was so cheap at http://www.namecheap.com/.  I currently do not have a web host yet, but I’m still shopping around.

Look at me, “talking” all smart like I’m some big web designer or something.  Actually, I’ve been reading some helpful blogs, like The Blogging Bunch and a blog post about moving from Blogger to WordPress on SITS that you can find here.  And I also found the coolest site to make free banners and backgrounds and all sorts of embellishments called The Cutest Blog On The Block.  You should definitely check it out.


Get ready for it……..



Drum roll………………………………………………..

This blog is officially known as:

Simply D Constructed

And so far I LOVE it.  I have to.  I am now committed, with a new banner for Facebook and for Blogger.  

Next will be Twitter, Instagram, Google+, Bloglovin, and so on and so forth.

My to-do list just became that much bigger.  Word of advice to any future newbie bloggers who may read this:  
Know what you want, or at least sort of what you want and you won’t deal with this mess of changing everything. 

Oh yea, about the move to WordPress…I’m still on the fence about it.  I’m having such a hard time customizing right now.  I think I will stick to Blogger til I am capable of making the move and not getting completely lost in the sauce. 

Blogger, you are still my #1!!!

Leave a Reply

