NaBloPoMo #8: "Lesson Learned"

TGIF!  And for today’s writing prompt:


Tell us what you’ve learned so far about daily blogging.

The major take-away from this challenge so far is that I need to be a bit more organized.  I actually printed out a little calendar.   I’m waiting to laminate it so I can jot down post ideas with a dry erase marker and then erase and reuse each month.   With a calendar out and visible, instead of locked away on my hard drive, then I would see what is coming up and make short to-do lists each day.

Another thing I am seeing is that it is difficult to blog about anything else when I’m focused on this challenge.  I guess the weekends will be ideal, when I get the free writing days.  I have some holiday stuff that I want to post and I don’t want to miss my self-imposed deadline.  

This daily blogging challenge has my mind constantly humming with ideas.  A couple nights ago, I had a dream where I was “treasure-hunting” and I found the best treasure ever!  (an antique doll house or something)  But when I woke up all I thought about was going and finding some treasure as inspiration for a future post.  Am I ridiculous?  I think D would think so.  Dedicated?  Yes.  Overdoing it with the caffeine?  Most likely.

To my readers who are also bloggers, what have you learned?  Are you participating in the National Blog Post Month?  Do you benefit from daily blogging?  Or does it wear you out?

  

Leave a Reply

