NaBloPoMo #4 "Job Interview and Fraggle Rock"

Today has been a pretty good Monday.  It’s been a long time since I’ve had a “good Monday” too.  I had a job interview, and it sounded promising!  I didn’t see that coming…every interview I have been to, only one was ready to offer the job to me on the spot.  I didn’t take it because it required me to work the same schedule day in and day out, and it tied up three of the busiest days of the week for me.  Darn chauffeur mom duties.

I honestly don’t know what I will do if I get the job.  I’m enjoying my time spent at home.  I think it’s the idea of a schedule looming over my head, that I’m actually wanting to stay put at home.  AAAAAaaaahhh!

On to the writing prompt for today…

Writing prompt:  ”Who is your favorite character of all time?
 
I felt like this was a little unfair of a question.  I mean, how can a person like me, whose interests and likes change all the time have only one favorite character?!  Back-tracking a few decades few years, I can think of a handful that maybe you will be familiar with:
Betty Boop, Garfield, Heath Cliff, Bobby from “Bobby’s World,”  the characters from Fraggle Rock…

This is pretty much a summary of my childhood.  But my taste in entertainment has evolved.  I no longer like cartoons as much as real life actors and actresses.  Asking me this question today, my answer will be:

Mr. Chow from “Hangover (pick a number 1-3),” Zach Galifianakis (same movie), Rebel Wilson in all of her movies and her show “Super Fun Night”

I do love movies like “Monsters Inc” and “The Croods” so I haven’t completely written off cartoon characters old and new.

Seriously, this is such a rotten question.  It’s like asking “What is your favorite song?”  There are so many genres out there!  I guess if you only like one genre then it wouldn’t be too hard to pick one song.  I would think it would be kind of boring…

So, to answer this question, I’m just going to say my interests evolve too often to name one qualifier.  🙂

Leave a Reply

