Banana Coconut Chia Pudding

Disclaimer:  This is a borrowed recipe from The Natural Health Magazine.  The review you’re about to read is solely my own.  Please visit their website below for nutrition facts and additional information.

Need a dessert but you don’t want to feel guilty about it afterwards?  THIS is for you.  For those of you who didn’t see my post on Facebook, I promised a recipe for this pudding and here it is!

I had the pleasure of eating not one, but TWO servings (not in the same day!).  Full of calcium, fiber, and omega-3 fatty acids, it is delicious.  There is a subtle sweetness to it.  I didn’t add any extra agave or sugar to the recipe because I felt it didn’t need any.  Hope you like unsweetened coconut meat.  It’s not sweet like the “baking” coconut that I like to call the stuff in a bag down the baking aisle.  It brings more texture to the pudding.  I forgot the garnish, but I bet it would have been really good.

Big D: “It was good.”
M:  “Not sweet enough.”

There you have it folks.  My mini consensus.  

Try out this pudding recipe next time for a healthy dessert alternative…

http://deedoesitall.blogspot.com/2013/10/banana-coconut-chia-pudding.html
Banana Coconut Chia Pudding

Recipe:

2 cups skim milk

4 tbsp whole chia seeds
1 medium banana, mashed
1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tbsp light agave syrup
   Pinch of cinnamon
   Berries for garnish
   Mint leaves for garnish










For more recipes, fitness and health tips, check out the Natural Health Magazine on-line or subscribe.  (I have a monthly subscription sent to my house) 


Leave a Reply

