Early Reveille Workouts

Here’s a list of things I would rather be doing at 6AM:
1.  Sleeping
2.  …
3.  …

That’s pretty much all I want to do.  It’s too early!  I fight the urge to roll over and hit the snooze button every morning.  And when I do, I regret it later when I look at myself in the mirror.  So much room for improvement, I think.  I want to be stronger, healthier, more fit.  

The best motivation for this? 
1.  Seeing pictures of the former me, when I felt I looked the best.
2.  Watching my peers get into shape, and rocking it!
3.  Trying on my pre- #4 clothes and crying (just a little)
4.  Struggling during workouts
5.  Bad moods

Listed above are at least 5 reasons why I get up at 6AM nearly every morning.   If one of them makes me rise before the sun, then I figure I am doing alright.  Even if I don’t see results as fast as I’d like. 

Early reveille, I welcome thee!

Leave a Reply

