Pork Chops Crock-Pot Style

This recipe was inspired by another one I had stumbled upon called Mississippi Pot Roast. One of the ingredients is a packet of seasoning. I thought “Well why couldn’t I use this for pork chops?” And that’s exactly what I did through trial and error.


Take about a pound of pork chops (I prefer bone-in) and place them in your crock pot. Add potatoes, celery, onions, carrots, or whatever veggies you prefer. Or you could just leave them out, which I did once and it still turned out great. Take your packet of seasoning, which I’ve tried Italian and Ranch, and sprinkle it over the ingredients in the crock pot. Voila! Place the lid on it, and cook on low for 7-8 hours or high for 6-7 hours.Β 

It’s not an exact science. Just play around with this recipe. Try chicken! I’m sure that would be mouth-watering. You’re bound to discover a new creation. And what’s more: it’s EASY!

Prep, set, forget!


Leave a Reply

