Pretty Paris Reupholstered Bench

I love Groupon.  I don’t make a habit out of buying Groupons, but on this occasion I am glad that I did.  There is this fabric store in Norfolk, Virginia, called Fabric Hut which had an awesome Groupon deal that I nabbed: $15 for $30 worth of fabrics.  I bought two pieces 1 yard each, and I also bought several random squares since my total was less than $30.  For my project of reupholstering my storage bench, I didn’t know which fabric I wanted to use but I think going with the Paris-themed fabric was a win.

100_9901

Isn’t it lovely?  I am so happy with the new look.  I was able to do this with children “helping” me.  Good thing my Mom was here, because those corners can be tricky. (Thanks Mom!)

Paris1

Note to self: Invest in a better staple gun.

Leave a Reply

