Just A Typical Day

So what did you do today?  Oh I just went to the dentist’s office.  I sat in the waiting room long enough for Little M to be declared cavity-free.  This seriously took less time than the commute to the dentist’s office.  Craziness.

On the way home, I promised the girls a trip to check out some dance classes around town.  We checked on one but it was closed.  We moved right along to the other one which seemed promising.  (I’m looking for a couple of classes for Little M and Little S that will work with my class schedule.)  This dance school sure knows how to catch small curious eyes.  They had a couple of displays along two of their walls in the reception area.  One had traditional gold trophies, but the other one was almost magnetic.  The girls were on cloud 9, looking at all of those bright pink, big deal trophies.  I didn’t even know it was possible to make them in that color. 

Good things come to those who wait…and weigh the pros and cons…and compare prices…and verify that dance is what they want to do.  We will just have to see.

It’s an easy Thursday.  Dinner is still cooking in the crock pot.  Dessert is currently baking in the oven.  I’m entering a blog post before 8:00????  This is insane!  So insane, I may pour myself a glass of Chardonnay.  Cheers!

Crockpot

I will be posting about our dinner in another post so stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

