Dr. Seuss Birthday Party Theme


IMG_4698
I went to a birthday party a while back and I thought “Wow, this party is so much fun!”  Granted, it was for littler ones, but the decor made me feel like a kid again.  I mean, look at those cupcakes!  Aren’t they absolutely adorable?!? Who would have thought to add cotton candy for Thing 1 and Thing 2-inspired cupcakes!  Due to my excitement, I may have secretly pretended that it was my party.  Shhh……..

My friend is the one who had the party and she made all of the decorations and came up with the food ideas.  It was quite impressive, but she naturally has a keen eye for anything amazing.  The theme was followed to a perfectly crossed “T” and there were a lot of “ooooh’s” and “aaaaaahhh’s” all around.  From the adorable placards to the fish bowl to the cupcakes for dessert, everything was excellent.

Take a peek!

002 003 008 009 013 015 016 017 018 019

Don’t you love it too?!  I love the straws and how she dyed the deviled eggs green.  The best part of all was the little ham and cheese sandwiches.  They were seriously addicting.  I couldn’t help myself to just one or two.  I probably had about five or six, and I don’t even feel ashamed to admit it.  I got the recipe from her and tried it at home, but it turned out to be nothing like hers.  I will update my efforts with the recipe to follow, when I succeed.

Leave a Reply

