Storing Your Fruit and Vegetables

There I was in the kitchen late last night once the girls went to bed, and I sat in the middle of my mess.  I was attempting to re-organize a little bit in my kitchen, and thought “I wonder if I should keep my tomatoes in this lower cabinet…wait-can I keep them in there?  What else should be stored like vampires during daylight hours?”
It just so happens that there is a rule that one kitchenista should follow if you want your fruits and veggies to last in flavor and not become rubbery or mushy or rotten in your crisper.

Food Network has an informative blurb on how to store fruit and vegetables.  It is definitely worth the read.  But be careful, you may become that much more kitchen-savvy.  

Dropping some knowledge, one link at a time 😉

Leave a Reply

