Working with Chocolate

My newest favorite technique is working with chocolate.  I specifically like to try script and make designs.  The kind where someone says “Oh I like that, can you make 12 just like it?” and you say no, I can only pull that off once.  I like unique.  That’s what  makes it so cool to work with melting chocolate.  Swirls, crazy cool designs, even script.  Check it out:

This was hot chocolate but I had leftover chocolate that I wanted to dispose of so I drew out a heart and placed it on top of a dabble of Cool Whip.


Here is some practice with script. 


I’m so excited to try out some new ideas with melting chocolate.  I recently have decided to start collecting chocolate molds.  I made some cake pops last year and used chocolate dinosaurs to top them.  Super cute.  Can’t wait to get started!!!
Leave a Reply

