First Cake Pop Order of 2012


I was asked to make an order of cake pops for this party.  My friend volunteers with this club, and tonight they are hosting a “winter” themed party for all of the other chapters (I think?) in NC.  I didn’t realize what a big deal it was til she came to pick the cake pops up!  How cool?!

I have pictures but I haven’t quite gotten around to plugging my phone up to my laptop.  I’m trying to clean up the storm left behind from a hard two-days worth of dipping, sugaring, and organizing.  But they looked SO good.  My poor kids so badly wanted to try them.  When I’m making smaller orders, I give them a few “taste tests” as I work.  Ha ha ha!  I also indulge a bit.  🙂 

But hopefully tonight I will have some new pictures.  I love how they turned out!

P.S. I think I figured out how to avoid the cake pops from cracking once they have been dipped…

Leave a Reply

