New Adventure – Social Group

I’m sitting here drinking a glass of pinot noir trying to relax.  I’ve had one heck of an awesome day.  First of all, I learned that an attempt with a friend to create a network of spouses is a bigger deal than what we expected.  Second of all, my friend was not ignoring me like I first thought.  Third of all… I’ve tasted my fave glass of pinot noir tonight.  🙂

This support group is something that I’m particularly excited about.  My friend and I decided that we wanted to basically make more friends.  That’s how we came up with this idea of forming a network.  And the next thing we know, we have a “higher-up” writing me asking for our advice.  It’s so exciting!  We get an opportunity to make a difference in some of these wives’ lives, even if it means allowing them a night out, or learning something they didn’t know before.  That to me would be totally worth it.  And we gain new friendships along the way.  It’s a win-win.  How could you not want to be a part of the group? 

Second of all, my best friend just had a rough but fun weekend.  Maybe the recovery wasn’t so much fun, as getting to that point was.  But I still love her anyway.

And this Pinot Noir was one that my other half bought from Food Lion.  It’s Robert Mondavi and it is
d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s!  He did tell me one thing that I will remember when picking out wine:  It’s a hit or miss game of selection.

And there you have it folks… have a good night!

Leave a Reply

