Trip To The Doctor's Office

I absolutely hate having to take one of the girls to the doctor’s office. If one goes, we ALL go. So prior to leaving I have to pack the diaper bag, grab some snacks, ensure Sydney uses the potty… It’s never a dull moment that’s for sure.

Then once we get there I have to keep Sydney from touching everything, feed Addie, and comfort the oldest who always thinks she is there to get a shot.

The only time I can get away with going with the entire crew is for my own appointments. And I don’t have many of those. I guess that’s a good thing?

I feel like my life is a big pie, and every aspect of my life has a portion. Kids, school, husband, household, etc. And then there’s my slice. If you squint a little and turn your head to the side you might be able to see it. I know, it’s minuscule. That’s my sliver of pie!

So, what a wonderful Monday it is. I hope there’s enough time left over for me to do my grocery shopping and get some homework done. We will see if it’s in the stars.

Leave a Reply

