Happy 221st Birthday to the USCG!

Today is the 221st birthday of the oldest and continuous sea-going service:  The United States Coast Guard!

It’s been over a year since I got out of the service, yet I feel obligated to recognize my branch’s birthday. 🙂  Yes it’s MY branch.  I still like to call myself a Coastie.  I put in a lot of years, I think I’ve earned that privilege. And it has really shaped the direction in which my life is taking.  I can’t be more proud to have served in the CG, serving my country.

Some fun facts for you… I had no idea Jeff Bridges served in the Coast Guard!!!  I didn’t think it was possible to like my service even more.

Happy Birthday Coasties!

Leave a Reply

