Easy Pasta Bake

On evenings like this where I have all three kids screaming at me for various reasons and no relief, I love the idea of an easy dinner.

I decided to make a pasta bake.  I found all of the ingredients in my cupboards, which was awesome and made my life even easier.  You need pasta (I used Wacky Mac) a jar of your favorite spaghetti sauce, jar of water, 2 cups mozzarella cheese (or your choice of cheese), and whatever kind of meat you prefer.

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Once you spray your 9×13 pan, add the dry pasta, jar of water, and prepared meat.  Mix well. Cover with foil and bake for 30 minutes.

(Don’t know why my picture keeps rotating)
In the meantime, I chose to use mozzarella balls so I sliced them as thinly as I could without an actual cheese slicer. (see my knife?) 
Here is my pasta mixed together.  I didn’t prepare any meat, though we did have hotdogs for lunch earlier so guess what?  Yep, I thinly sliced them and threw them in.  Waste not, want not right?
Once the 30 minutes is up, take it out of the oven and add cheese.
Bake for another 10 minutes uncovered.

Now, doesn’t that look delicious?
Let the dish set for a couple of minutes before serving.  It will be a sure hit with the kids.  Mine thought it was pizza! 
Enjoy!
(compliments of Judy Shady’s recipe on http://www.cooks.com/)

Leave a Reply

