College Bound!

It’s official, this girl is a college girl.  I sealed the deal this morning when I went to pick up my vehicle sticker and college ID (which looks good, might I add)  I breathed a sigh of relief, for this part at least. 

Books were ridiculous.  I can’t believe it!  I did use a couple of websites that my friend B gave me.  www.Alibris.com and http://www.half.ebay.com/ were the ones I used.  I had four shopping carts going so that I could see where I would get the better deal!  I’m sure there was an easier way.  Another website, http://www.shop.com/, is a good default/general search engine if you are at a loss of other websites to check out.  I was pretty happy with the prices I paid.  Four books for under $200 isnt bad, considering one of my books is regularly $150.

Next up – starting school and maintaining a GPA.  I am way excited.  And nervous.  And worried about the kids.  And anxious to get out of the house.  EEEEeeekkk!!!  I’m so ready for the challenge.  I feel like I’ve been stagnating for over a year now.  It is definitely my time.  I couldn’t be happier.

We will see how I feel in a month. 😉 

Leave a Reply

