June 2011

It’s been a long while since I have updated my blog so I figure now is a good time while one child is napping and the other is calmly playing in her chair.

I’ve been traveling back and forth to see a dear friend of mine.  Our favorite thing to do is pull out our personally discovered recipes and cook/bake then eat, of coure.  We tell stories, laugh, do silly things…We have had such good times! And the best part about it is that I’m not alone.  It’s sad that I’m ready willing and able to pack up the kids and all of their necessities (which is a LOT) and the dog just so I don’t have to be without another adult to talk to.  The drive is totally worth it.  Yes indeed.

Other than traveling, I’ve slowly been itching to get back into the kitchen.  I’m physically IN the kitchen a lot but I’m either doing dishes, unloading the dishwasher or filling up a sippy cup.  I want to BAKE.  My passion has been pushed to the way side ever since I’ve had the baby and I’m so ready to get back to baking.  I have so many ideas that I want to try out, even if I end up with tons of desserts and nobody to eat them.  (Oh shucks)  I will save a blog specially for my ideas once I formulate a plan to get back in.

Something wonderful that I discovered is that I can post blogs from my iPhone.  I’m really excited about this.  Where I am having a hard time getting to my laptop to update, I am never without my phone.  It has grown attached to my hand, literally.  I should never have an excuse as to why I didn’t post something.  Fingers crossed that my mind, always buzzing with worries, ideas, and an ever-changing schedule, will not forget.

Stay tuned because I am going to be updating things like there is no tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

